Address:
International School Telemark
Hovet Ring 7,
3931 Porsgrunn

Telephone:
+47 32 29 14 00

E-mail:
post@istelemark.no

Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday
08.30 – 16.00

IST Staff

The majority of our staff are international, having trained, lived and worked in many countries outside of Norway.

Leadership

PYP Coordinator
Tjandra Purnama

Bachelor of Education and Teacher Certification (UDIR approved), Master of Science – Integrating Technology into the Classroom (UDIR approved)

Norway, China, Indonesia

travelling, films

tjandra@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Deputy Principal Administration
Mette Oprann

Bachelor in Business Administration and Master in International Business

Norway and France

Family and friends, hiking, skiing and sailing

post@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Principal
Richard Caffyn
principal@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00

Administation

School Secretary
Ane Sætha
ane@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
School secretary
Eli Qvam
eli@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00

Teachers Primary School (PYP)

Grade 2 Class Teacher
Stephanie Palmer

MBA International Leadership, Postgraduate Certificate of Education

Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand, Germany, South Africa, UK

World music, singing, swimming, travel, photography

stephanie@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Grade 5 teacher
Alexander Cadden

Qualifications:
BMus (Hons) - University of Edinburgh, GradDip (Royal College of Music, London), GTP (University of Hertfordshire), PGCE (University of Northampton)

Countries worked in:
Scotland, Norway, France, England

Interests:
Singing, climbing, running, skiing, canoeing, camping and generally being in the outdoors.

alex@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Assistant
Olena Shepel

Degree in Primary Education

Ukraine

Hiking, knitting and travelling

olena@istelemark.org
35 29 14 00
Grade 4 class teacher
Trinity Ahie

"Graduate Diploma of Teaching
Specified Programme: Primary Teaching
The University of Waikato, New Zealand

Bachelor of Arts
Major: Philosophy
Supporting Subject: Religious Studies
The University of Waikato, New Zealand" New Zealand Reading, audiobooks, podcasts, technology, skateboarding, surfing, guitar, video games, athletics, basketball, going to malls, going to the beach, being in the sun.

trinity@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Assistant
Alyssa G Fornes

Bachelor's of Science in Business Management

USA and England

Training, cooking/baking, spending time with friends, good coffee

alyssa@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Grade 3 Teacher
Stephen Betteridge

PGCE in Primary Years Education

England and Norway

Art, books, children, design, environmental science, [ ...], and zoology.

stephen@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Assistant (SFO)
Miss Bibi

BA (Hons) Textile & Surface Pattern Design in England.

Malaysia, England (19 years) and Norway

Baking, Outdoor activities, Training and Cultures.

post@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
PYP Assistant
Nina Bruni
nina@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00

Teachers Middle School (MYP)

PYP and MYP Visual Art teacher
Carolina Vallejo

Qualifications
Bachelor

Countries lived in
Chile / Norway

Interests
Art, Sport, travel

carolina@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
PYP 6 Class Teacher, PYP Exhibition Coordinator, MYP English
Marina Currie

Bachelor of Science in Secondary English, Formal IB training (PYP and MYP courses)

Reading, knitting, gardening, hiking

marina@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
MYP Mathematics teacher, Mathematics Coordinator
Siri Aakre

Master of Science in Physics and Mathematics, Teacher Qualifications in Physics and Mathematics (Praktisk Pedagogisk Utdanning)

Norway

Training dogs, playing good games and reading epic books

siri@istelemark.no
35 29 14 00
Other non-voting participants include
  • The Principal
  • Clear to the Board
  • Parent Council Representative
  • Student Council Representative
  • Teaching Staff Representative
  • Non-Teaching Staff Representative
  • Observer from Porsgrunn Kommune